No Rumours

Reading: Hebrews 2.1-4

“… How shall we escape (i.e., retribution) if we neglect such a great salvation? It was declared at first by the Lord, and it was attested to us by those who heard, while God also bore witness by signs and wonders and various miracles and by gifts of the Holy Spirit distributed according to his will. – Hebrews 2.3-4 (ESVUK)

Lest we think that the gospel of peace and the offer of salvation is just a fabrication….

girl sitting in a park reading book

Image from Pixabay by StockSnap

In sacrifice and offering you have not delighted,
    but you have given me an open ear.
Burnt offering and sin offering
    you have not required.
Then I said, “Behold, I have come;
    in the scroll of the book it is written of me:
I delight to do your will, O my God;
    your law is within my heart.”
I have told the glad news of deliverance
    in the great congregation;
behold, I have not restrained my lips,
    as you know, O Lord.
10 I have not hidden your deliverance within my heart;
    I have spoken of your faithfulness and your salvation;
I have not concealed your steadfast love and your faithfulness
    from the great congregation.

Psalm 40.6-10 (ESVUK)

6 thoughts on “No Rumours

💡 Share your thoughts 💬