Light

lamp post

Reading: Matthew 5:13-16

“In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.” – Matthew 5:16

How many times after having done something good and being praised I still feel inadequate and afraid? Inadequate because I know I am not consistent in being good. And afraid that I’d be found out. A phony.

But it’s not about me! I am able to do good deeds only because of God’s grace—and if that’s the case, the praise should not be on me, but to God!

Lord, help me to always remember to point people to you!

💡 Share your thoughts 💬

